boy, interrupted

So there I was giving a presentation on international organizations and flying through my slides which I had prepared, and the room was hot, I could feel the heat coming into the room through the windows. The pressure was building, and then I was interrupted. It should be noted that I learned a new word during my training sessions for work, “defenestration” [the act of throwing a thing or especially a person out of a window]. I like that one, because at one point I felt like I could fly like an eagle and nothing would happen.

Back to the story, I was unzipping my black hooded sweatshirt I had purchased in London, UK when someone stepped in to rescue me from my sinking presentation. Had that professor seen the act once before one TV? A person unzipping his sweater? Where is the irony in that, a boy who grew up watching Sesame Street on 123 St. in Vancouver, WA gets interrupted as he unzips his sweater. It is important to get the details right. It’s all about the details. Mr. Rogers used to do that. Is it possible that Mr. Rogers was an undercover agent for the KGB? That is crazy enough it might just work. Just a thought, but what do I know? 😉

Anyway, I have a new wonderful job and absolutely loving this Nicorette stuff, and finally finished some long awaited books, such as Don Quixote by Cervantes, The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown, and a book by Anthony Bourdain called Medium Raw. Never stop reading and watching Disney cartoons, or drinking three cups of coffee a day. Caffeine is what makes the world go round.

Leave a Reply

