Salt Lake City, UT

Now seems as better time then ever, the ten year anniversary of the worst attack on U.S. soil since Pearl Harbor to disclose my location in a valley similar to the one in which I served as a Peace Corp Volunteer from 2008-2010. Maybe one day a movie or book will be written about my journey’s all over this planet (lots of photos of it exist). I was asked by a Croatian princess once in a bar about the only time I saw my father cry as we discussed babies and the desire for wanting them, and that is when he dropped me off at a Training Center for a few weeks of preparation before leaving to volunteer in South and Southeast Asia for roughly the same amount of time that I served as a Peace Corps Volunteer.

Anyway, this is where I was, working behind a bar serving coffee and other beverages to golfers and watching on a big screen the planes crash into the twin towers in NYC. I remember vividly working alongside two or one Pakistani girls getting ready to drive golf carts out to golfers there. What does this have to do with anything? Like most things I write here, nothing. Just that I have made a loop in my life and returned home to my parents and family which I haven’t seen in too long of a time. The irony in all of this is my thesis is on circular migration in which my life is the perfect example of.

That being said, tomorrow is tuxedo fitting day. It has been forever since I’ve put one of those on and in a little less than 3 weeks this blog will come to an end. As the banner image shows the picture of an ass, it was taken just outside where this wedding will take place. Maybe during that time, this creative mind will come up with something new and crazy to write about. But like all good things, they must come to an end. Or not. Some people actually do read this garbage on here and have insisted that I continue my writing, again this is at the request of another South Asian beauty on the island of Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

