Dinner with Dustin

In 2005, I returned from a winter break of work to find one of my closest friends lying in a hospital bed diagnosed with one of, if not the, rarest form of cancer. I the best of my knowledge he was free of an illegal, or legal chemicals, but somehow managed to be treated for it and everything that goes on with a cancer patient: radiation, etc.

Tonight I will meet him again for the first time in over 3 years and have a fiesta together with his brother and his wife. Tomorrow I will provide more of the details of that meeting and a status of what he is now doing. The only thing I know up until this point is that he is doing fundraising for the American Cancer Society. If he can beat that nasty  acquired while working at a university and working full time, anyone can beat any difficult task.

Leave a Reply

