The Fourth

So Peace Corps gave us a budget to work with so we could accurately demonstrate to Armenian villagers what an American Independence Day looks like. While I’m not quite sure if a cobbler, cookie and cake filled menu is on par, the games were well received. All had a good time and helped bring us closer to our community. Some photos below.

I’ll be away for the next few days visiting my permanent site that I’ll be working in for the next couple of years.

Update: At my organization now and wanted to post some links of websites they’ve designed. The place is high up in a mountain valley and is beautiful. I’ll put something up when I get back to my training site on Monday, about this visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “The Fourth

  1. Nice website, keep it up to date. We appreciate the hard work you are doing in Armenia.
    Lisa Kachadurian=of the cross or Christianson
    Katchkar=”cross” ian=”of the” or “son of”

  2. Mollie Rasmussen

    Elliot Roper!! I’ve been wondering how to get ahold of you. I’m pretty sure the email address I have for you has long been shut down. Chris usually updates me on what’s happening with you. Looks like you are doing well in Armenia. Keep up the good work.

    Can’t remember when I talked to you last, but we’ve got 3 boys now. If you want to see them, check out our blog. We’d love to hear from you if you’ve got a minute.
    joshandmollie.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

